Search Albums:

The Gift of Life

The Gift of Life

and seven sacred pieces

The Cambridge Singers
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
John Rutter conductor


The Gift of Life, is a six-movement choral celebration of the living earth, of creation, and of life itself, offering a kaleidoscope of moods from contemplative and prayerful to majestic and inspirational.

Seven more recordings of recent sacred choral works complete the disc. 


PDFDownload CD booklet (PDF - 426 kB)

Please note that you are purchasing a digital download.

To buy the a physical CD select the CD tab above.
Choose between MP3 and WAV format:
Listing Track Title   Composer   Length Listen Buy Price
The Gift of Life
01. O all ye works of the Lord   John Rutter   05:02 1.80
02. The Tree of Life   John Rutter   03:38 1.80
03. Hymn to the Creator of Light   John Rutter   04:18 1.80
04. O Lord, how manifold are thy works   John Rutter   04:43 1.80
05. The gift of each day   John Rutter   01:54 1.80
06. Believe in life   John Rutter   03:25 1.80
07. Give the king thy judgements, O God   John Rutter   04:07 1.80
08. A flower remembered   John Rutter   02:05 1.80
09. The Quest   John Rutter   03:52 1.80
10. Psalm 150   John Rutter   03:15 1.80
11. Christ is the morning star   John Rutter   02:40 1.80
12. All bells in paradise   John Rutter   05:28 1.80
13. Rejoice and sing   John Rutter   02:18 1.80
      Buy whole album for $15.50  

Buy selected tracks for $15.50