Search Albums:

The John Rutter Christmas Album

The John Rutter Christmas Album

The Cambridge Singers
City of London Sinfonia
John Rutter conductor

CSCD 510

The definitive collection of John Rutter carols and arrangements

This album gathers together most of the carols composed by John Rutter over the years, plus a sprinkling of Rutter arrangements of traditional carols, grouped to form a programme which narrates, reflects upon, and celebrates the Christmas story.

"Among the modern carols writers, John Rutter stands alone." Gramophone


PDFDownload CD booklet (PDF - 423 kB)
Purchase this CD:  Quantity: Buy $11.98


Listing Track   Composer   Length Listen
01. Wexford carol   arr. Rutter   04:05
02. Jesus Child   John Rutter   03:24
03. There is a flower   John Rutter   04:08
04. Donkey carol   John Rutter   03:39
05. Wild wood carol   John Rutter   03:14
06. Angels' carol   John Rutter   03:19
07. Nativity carol   John Rutter   04:29
08. Mary's lullaby   John Rutter   03:34
09. Star carol   John Rutter   02:56
10. Candlelight carol   John Rutter   04:13
11. Shepherd's pipe carol   John Rutter   02:59
12. Christmas Lullaby   John Rutter   04:10
13. Dormi, Jesu   John Rutter   04:40
14. Love came down at Christmas   John Rutter   02:33
15. Sans Day Carol   arr.John Rutter   03:13
16. I wonder as I wander   arr. John Rutter   02:57
17. What sweeter music   John Rutter   04:24
18. Joy to the world   arr. John Rutter   02:36
19. I saw three ships   arr. John Rutter   02:15
20. Deck the Hall   arr. John Rutter   01:44
21. The very best time of year   John Rutter   03:43
22. We wish you a merry Christmas   arr. John Rutter   01:45
23. Silent night   Gruber arr. Rutter   03:59


Quantity: Buy $11.98