Search Albums:



Rutter Requiem

The Cambridge Singers
Aurora Orchestra
John Rutter


John Rutter's latest major work Visions is a four-movement showpiece for solo violin, string orchestra, harp and choir of treble voices, based on the theme of Jerusalem, the Holy City of prophetic imaginations.  It was composed at the invitation of the 2016 Menuhin Competition and premiered at a Festival concert in London's historic Temple Church by Kerson Leong, winner of the 2010 Junior Menuhin Prize, and the Choristers of the Temple Church.  They are joined by the Cambridge Singers and the young and vibrant Aurora Orchestra


Rutter's Requiem has enjoyed immense popularity since its premiere recording in 1986.  30 years on, John Rutter takes advantage of advances in recording technology to revisit the work with a new generation of Cambridge Singers.

PDFDownload CD booklet (PDF - 469 kB)

Please note that you are purchasing a digital download.

To buy the a physical CD select the CD tab above.
Choose between MP3 and WAV format:
Listing Track Title   Composer   Length Listen Buy Price
01. Visions: Processional and prelude: Jerusalem the blessed   John Rutter   02:45 1.60
02. Visions:: Arise, shine   John Rutter   04:34 1.60
03. Visions: Lament for Jerusalem   John Rutter   06:50 1.80
04. Visions: Finale: The holy city   John Rutter   06:18 1.80
Requiem (2016)
05. Requiem: Requiem aeternam (2016)   John Rutter   06:04 1.80
06. Requiem: Out of the deep (2016)   John Rutter   06:07 1.80
07. Requiem: Pie Jesu (2016)   John Rutter   04:00 1.60
08. Requiem: Sanctus (2016)   John Rutter   02:24 1.60
09. Requiem: Agnus Dei (2016)   John Rutter   06:12 1.80
10. Requiem: The Lord is my shepherd (2016)   John Rutter   05:10 1.80
11. Requiem: Lux aeterna (2016)   John Rutter   07:16 1.80
      Buy whole album for $15.50  

Buy selected tracks for $15.50