Search Albums:

O Praise the Lord of Heaven

O Praise the Lord of Heaven

Music of rejoicing & reflection by John Rutter

The Cambridge Singers
John Rutter conductor

CSCD 522



The music on this album, was written by John Rutter for a variety of choirs and occasions, over a period of many years.

From ceremonial and uplifting, to quiet and reflective, this album features 14 classic tracks from Collegium recordings, plus two previously unreleased tracks.



PDFDownload CD booklet (PDF - 268 kB)
Purchase this CD:  Quantity: Buy $11.98


Listing Track   Composer   Length Listen
01. O Praise the Lord of Heaven   John Rutter   06:01
02. The Peace of God   John Rutter   03:09
03. A Choral Fanfare   John Rutter   02:03
04. Christ the Lord is risen again   John Rutter   02:51
05. I will lift up mine eyes   John Rutter   07:14
06. All creatures of our God and King   John Rutter   04:48
07. The King of Love my Shepherd is   John Rutter   04:12
08. Te Deum   John Rutter   07:21
09. Behold, the tabernacle of God   John Rutter   04:16
10. Go forth into the world in peace   John Rutter   02:34
11. Amazing grace   John Rutter   04:21
12. A Choral Amen   John Rutter   01:13
The Falcon
13. First movement: Vivace e ritmico   John Rutter   05:14
14. Second movement: Lento   John Rutter   10:04
15. Third movement: Passacaglia   John Rutter   06:18
16. Now thank we all our God   John Rutter   03:38


Quantity: Buy $11.98