Search Albums:

Stillness and Sweet Harmony

Stillness and Sweet Harmony

The Cambridge Singers
City of London Sinfonia
John Rutter conductor

CSCD 502

Music to bring peace

From the wealth of music spanning over ten centuries recorded by the Cambridge Singers, John Rutter has selected fifteen serene and tranquil tracks from Collegium albums: the lovely Gregorian chant Alma Redemptoris Mater, John Wilbye’s madrigal Draw on, sweet night, the Pie Jesu, from Fauré’s Requiem, Allegri's soaring Miserere, and many more.

"A blissful sense of peace." Contemporary Review

PDFDownload CD booklet (PDF - 172 kB)

Please note that you are purchasing a digital download.

To buy the a physical CD select the CD tab above.
Choose between MP3 and WAV format:
Listing Track Title   Composer   Length Listen Buy Price
01. Adore te devote   Gregorian Chant   02:46 1.60
02. Requiem: Pie Jesu   Gabriel Fauré   02:13 1.60
03. Visita, quaesumus Domine   William Byrd   04:16 1.60
04. Draw on, sweet night   John Wilbye   05:01 1.60
05. The Sprig of Thyme: O can ye sew cushions   arr. John Rutter   02:49 1.60
06. The silver swan   Orlando Gibbons   01:51 1.60
07. The Sprig of Thyme: Down by the sally gardens   arr. John Rutter   02:49 1.60
08. In manus tuas   John Sheppard   04:07 1.60
09. Miserere   G. Allegri   14:10 3.50
10. Tantum ergo   Gabriel Fauré   02:33 1.60
11. Justorum animae   William Byrd   02:40 1.60
12. O quam suavis   William Byrd   04:56 1.60
13. Laudi alla Vergine Maria   Giuseppe Verdi   04:59 1.60
14. Alma Redemptoris Mater   Gregorian Chant   01:53 1.60
15. What sweeter music   John Rutter   04:24 1.60
      Buy whole album for $11.00  

Buy selected tracks for $11.00