Search Albums:

A Christmas Festival

A Christmas Festival

John Rutter Conductor
The Cambridge Singers
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Farnham Youth Choir


John Rutter directs the Cambridge Singers, The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, and the award-winning Farnham Youth Choir alongside guest soloists Melanie Marshall, Clara Sanabras and Elin Manahan Thomas, for an unforgettable festival of Christmas music. PDFDownload CD booklet (PDF - 410 kB)

Please note that you are purchasing a digital download.

To buy the a physical CD select the CD tab above.
Choose between MP3 and WAV format:
Listing Track Title   Composer   Length Listen Buy Price
01. O come, all ye faithful   Fanfare: John Rutter; Hymn: ascribed to J.F. Wade; Orchestration, and last-verse arrangement: David Willcocks   04:11 1.60
02. Gaudete (Rejoice)   arr: Michael Neaum; Orchestration: John Rutter   01:52 1.60
03. The Shepherd's Carol   Bob Chilcott   02:49 1.60
04. Nos galan (New Year's Eve)   Welsh traditional carol, arr. John Rutter   02:01 1.60
05. I wonder as I wander   Appalachian carol, collected by J.J. Niles, arr. John Rutter   03:48 1.60
06. Ave Maria   John Rutter   03:07 1.60
07. Tomorrow shall be my dancing day   English traditional carol, arr. John Rutter   02:53 1.60
08. Rejoice and be merry   John Rutter   02:39 1.60
09. El Noi de la Mare (The Son of the Virgin)   Catalan traditional carol, arr. John Rutter   03:19 1.60
10. A Christmas Overture   Nigel Hess   07:28 2.10
11. Born on a New Day   John David, arr. Peter Knight   02:47 1.60
12. Magical Kingdom   John Rutter   03:32 1.60
13. Mary's Boy Child   Jester Hairston, arr. John Rutter   04:29 1.60
14. Esta noche (This night)   Spanish traditional carol, arr. John Rutter   02:06 1.60
15. Sleigh Ride   Frederick Delius   05:49 1.80
16. The Virgin Mary had a baby boy   Caribbean traditional carol, arr. John Rutter   04:12 1.60
17. New Year   John Rutter   04:20 1.60
18. I wish you Christmas   John Rutter   04:31 1.60
19. Hark! the herald angels sing   Opening fanfare: John Rutter; Hymn: Felix Mendelssohn; Orchestration, v3 arr. & closing fanfare: David Willcocks   04:12 1.60
20. Have yourself a merry little Christmas   Hugh Martin and Ralph Blane, arr. John Rutter   03:00 1.60
      Buy whole album for $15.50  

Buy selected tracks for $15.50