Search Albums:



Choral music of Tarik O'Regan

Choir of Clare College Cambridge
Timothy Brown conductor


Introducing "one of the most original and eloquent of young British composers" (Observer)

Voices, a collection of 14 première recordings,ushers in a major new talent, Tarik O'Regan, one of the most exciting choral composers to emerge in years. His music is tonal although edgy and definably contemporary.

Rafal Jezierski cello
James McVinnie organ
Adrian Spillett percussion
Helen Tunstall harp

"O'Regan is a significant new British voice who deserves to be heard far and wide." BBC Music Magazine

PDFDownload CD booklet (PDF - 287 kB)
Purchase this CD:  Quantity: Buy $16.98


Listing Track   Composer   Length Listen
01. Beatus auctor sæculi   Tarik O'Regan   03:56
02. O vera digna hostia   Tarik O'Regan   03:38
03. Tu claustra stirpe regia   Tarik O'Regan   03:40
04. Magnificat   Tarik O'Regan   08:04
05. Nunc dimittis   Tarik O'Regan   06:05
06. Bring rest, sweet dreaming child   Tarik O'Regan   04:23
07. Columba aspexit   Tarik O'Regan   02:33
08. Cantate Domino   Tarik O'Regan   05:45
09. Deus Misereatur   Tarik O'Regan   06:52
10. Gratias tibi   Tarik O'Regan   04:26
11. Ave Maria   Tarik O'Regan   02:52
12. Care Charminge Sleepe   Tarik O'Regan   06:45
13. Locus Iste   Tarik O'Regan   03:55
14. Colimaçon   Tarik O'Regan   03:23


Quantity: Buy $16.98